Payment PolicyUpdated Oct 12, 2020
Timbo is a subscription-based cloud application. You can choose a 30-day free trial for paid plans so that you can test and assess the service in accordance with your needs.
When the trial period for paid plans is over, you can choose to purchase a monthly or annual plan. Timbo’s payment and card information is handled by Paddle, which is PCI DSS SAQ A Compliant. Timbo uses Paddle for software sales and cannot store, process and transmit cardholder data either physically or virtually.
You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan from within your account at any time.
Free 30-day trial
Timbo offers a free 30-day trial for all of our paid plans. You are not required to enter payment information, but your plan will expire at the end of the 30th day. If you choose to enter billing information, your first charge will occur at the end of the 30th day after your signup date. If you cancel your account before this first charge, you won’t be billed at all, even if you entered your billing information.
Monthly plan billing
Monthly plans provide month-to-month access, with monthly charges being made each renewal day (the same day of the month that you originally signed up for the plan). Monthly plans automatically renew every month. If you cancel or downgrade to a Free plan before an upcoming renewal day, you will not receive a refund, but you will not be charged on the following renewal day and henceforth. If you downgrade to another paid plan before your renewal date, the remaining balance will appear as credit on your account which will be applied towards your monthly subscription. The remaining credit is non-refundable.
Annual plan billing
Annual plans provide year-to-year access and a substantial savings over the monthly plans. Annual plans are paid upfront and will be made each renewal day (the same day of the year that you originally signed up for the plan). Annual plans automatically renew every year. If you cancel or downgrade to a Free plan before the upcoming renewal date, you will not receive a refund, and will not be charged on the following renewal date and henceforth. If you downgrade to another paid plan before your renewal date, the remaining balance will appear as credit on your account which will be applied towards your monthly subscription. The remaining credit is non-refundable.
You can't update from a yearly plan to a monthly plan and vice versa before subscription renewal date.
If you upgrade to a new paid plan, you will be charged a prorated amount immediately to cover the charge for the rest of the month/year.
Your subscription will automatically renew at the end of the subscription term unless you cancel it as provided in the policy.
Once a user submits a request for cancellation, no additional charges will be made. However, no refunds (prorated or otherwise) are provided upon cancellation. In the interest of fairness to all of our clients, no exceptions will be made.
If Timbo is unable to bill you, your account will enter the dunning process and you will then have 10 days from the failed charge date to update your payment information before we limit your access to your account. Accounts that have been terminated may be reactivated if valid payment information is entered and the card can be successfully processed for all charges accrued on the account since the failed credit card charge.